Your Fathom Analytics dashboard can be as private or public as you'd like it to be. We offer three options in this regard‚ and by default, all dashboards are set to private unless you change that. You can edit these settings at any time by clicking "Site sharing" in the footer of your dashboard when you are logged in.
Note that sharing settings only apply to the dashboard you are looking at and are not global settings (i.e. if you set SITE1 to public, SITE2 won't automatically be set to public).
Here are the three options:
- Viewable by you. This is the default settings (i.e. what your dashboard is set to unless you specifically change this setting.) This means only you, the account owner with Fathom, can view this dashboard.
- Viewable by anyone with the share password. This means anyone who has your share url and the password you set can view this dashboard. Viewers who use that password cannot change any settings, add goals, or do anything in your Fathom account. It's a view-only function. You can change or cycle this password at any time to revoke access to anyone who's previously had access.
- Viewable by everyone. This means your dashboard is public on the internet who has the share URL. This is useful if you want to have public stats (like our demo).
You can adjust these settings at any time to make your dashboard as public or private as you'd like.
If you want to share email reports for Fathom dashboards with others, use our email reports feature.
If you still have questions or require help with anything, please reach out to us and we'll happily get things sorted out for you.