Support home / Troubleshooting /

Cancel your account

Note: deleting an account is permanent. Meaning, once it’s finished, we cannot retrieve your data, re-enstate your account, or re-activate it in any way. This action is not reversible, so be very certain it’s what you would like to do.

If you’d like to delete your account at any time, you can do so from Settings, then Billing, then scroll to the bottom to see your options.

If you do delete your account, it will be deleted immediately.

If you delete your account, you’ll no longer have access to it or the dashboards you created or the reports you have currently active. This is why it’s important to export all site data before you delete your account.

You can also downgrade from a paid Fathom account (with websites stats collected to dashboards) to a Fathom affiliate account. That way, if you have affiliate links active on the internet, you can keep those active, and keep receiving money from us when people use those links to sign up. In downgrading to an affiliate account from a paid account, it means your sites and their corresponding analytics are all immediately deleted (but your affiliate information, payouts, and links remain in tact)

If you still have questions or require help with anything, please reach out to us and we'll happily get things sorted out for you.